Parents of children in the following districts

We have been alerted by MDE that due to a data submission error, students who were not eligible to receive free or reduced lunch through the National School Lunch Program (NSLP) during the 2020-21 school year were mailed a P-EBT card in error in the school districts listed below. 

Brookhaven School District  | George County School District 

Harrison County School District  | Hinds County School District 

Kosciusko School District | Monroe County School District 

North Tippah School District | Pearl Public School District 

Petal School District | South Panola School District 

Stone County School District | New Albany School District

Students who were not eligible for free or reduced-priced lunch through NSLP are not eligible to receive Summer 2021 or School Year 2020-21 P-EBT benefits. P-EBT cards for these ineligible students have been frozen and funds cannot be accessed. Funds will automatically be removed from these cards. Families do not need to take any further action. 

P-EBT cards for eligible children in some school districts were frozen temporarily while this issue was under review. All P-EBT cards for eligible children throughout the state have been unfrozen at this time and Summer 2021 benefits are available for these children. 

We apologize for the error and the inconvenience for families. MDE and school districts acted quickly to correct the issue, and we appreciate their continued partnership in this project. Please call 1-833-316-2423 if you have P-EBT questions or concerns.