The Mississippi Department of Human Services is the state agency that helps Mississippians live better lives.

Mission & Values

Need help with home utility costs?

Find resources to help pay utility bills this winter.

Get help with utility bills

Find Help Now

I need help with…

Contact Us

MDHS has regional offices across the state to connect you with our programs.

Strategic Plan

Our most current Strategic Plan lays out our vision for MDHS and how we help all Mississippians to live better lives.