CCR&Rs in Mississippi

Child Care Resource and Referral Sites assist parents and guardians in Mississippi find the child care they need in their communities. These agencies can refer parents to local child care providers, information on state licensing requirements, and where to get help for paying for child care. Get in touch with an agency near you to access this assistance.

 

Site Name Counties Covered Contact Information
Coahoma Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Bolivar
Coahoma
Quitman
Tallahatchie
Tunica
3240 Friars Point Road,
Clarksdale, MS 38614
(662) 621-4831

Resource and Referral Associate:
Lartasha Williams
lawilliams@coahomacc.edu

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Nekedra Blockett
nblockett@coahomacc.edu

Copiah Lincoln Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Adams
Copiah
Franklin
Jefferson
Lawrence
Lincoln
Simpson
30 Campus Drive,
Natchez, MS 38120
(601) 446-1270

Resource and Referral Associate:
Shyviqua Brooks
Shyviqua.Brooks@colin.edu

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Countess Thompson
Countess.thompson@colin.edu

East Central Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Leake
Neshoba
Newton
Scott
Winston
513 10th street
Decatur, MS 39327
(601) 635-6136

Resource and Referral Associate:
Kenyotia Moncrief
kmoncrief@eccc.edu

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Christina Waters
cwaters@eccc.edu

East Mississippi Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Site Clay
Kemper
Lauderdale
Lowndes
Noxubee
Oktibbeha
8731 S. Frontage Road
Mayhew, MS 39753
(662) 246-1999

Technical Assistance Coordinators:
Carolyn Harris
Charris2@eastms.edu
(662) 243-2633

Jennifer Bell
jbell@eastms.edu
(662) 243-1752

Hinds Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Site Claiborne
Copiah
Hinds
Rankin
Warren
601 Hinds. Blvd,
Raymond, MS 39154
(601) 857-3972

Technical Assistance Coordinators:
Alexas Rayford
Alexis.rayford@hindscc.edu

Erica Buxton
Erica.buxton@hindscc.edu

Latina Gray
Latina.gray@hindscc.edu

Teresa Tate
Theresa.tate@hindscc.edu

Itawamba Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Site Chickasaw
Itawamba
Lee
Monroe
Pontotoc
Student Support Center
Office Suite 126
2176 S. Eason Blvd
Tupelo, MS 38804

Resource and Referral Associate:
Tammy Doss
tdoss@iccms.edu
(662) 620-5370

Technical Assistance Coordinators:
Ashley Armstrong
amarmstrong@iccms.edu
(662) 620-5371

Heather Linville
hclinville@iccms.edu
(662) 620-5374

Jones Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Clarke
Covington
Greene
Jasper
Jones
Perry
Smith
Wayne

Technology Services Center
900 South Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437

Email: eca@jcjc.edu
(601) 477-4137

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Gina Carr
gina.carr@jcjc.edu

Meridian Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Lauderdale

806 Highway 19 North
Suite 390
Meridian, MS 39307
(601) 553-3413

Resource and Referral Associate:
Cisley Barksdale
Ctownse1@meridiancc.edu

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Kamilah Dunn
Kjohns16@meridiancc.edu

Northeast Mississippi Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Alcorn
Prentiss
Tippah
Tishomingo
Union

101 Cunningham Blvd.
Waller Hall
Booneville, MS 38829

Resource and Referral Associate:
Rhonda Brown
rebrown@nemcc.edu
(662) 720-4082

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Leslie Ward
lbward@nemcc.edu
(662) 720-7770

Northwest Mississippi Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Benton
Calhoun
DeSoto
Lafayette
Marshall
Panola
Quitman
Tallahatchie
Tate
Tunica
Yalobusha

Northwest Community College
4975 Hwy 51 North
PO Box 5572
Senatobia, MS 38668
(662) 560-1137

Resource and Referral Associate:
Heather Perryman
Hperryman@northwestms.edu

Technical Assistance Coordinators:
Shandra Hurd
Shurd@northwestms.edu

Beth Fly
Bfly@northwestms.edu

Pearl River Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center-Poplarville Forrest
Hancock
Jefferson Davis
Lamar
Marion
Pearl River
206 Hwy 11 North
Poplarville, MS 39470

Resource & Referral Associate:
Carol Reiden
crieden@prcc.edu
(601) 403-1492

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Daphne Stevens
dstevens@prcc.edu
(601) 403-1491

Pearl River Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center-Petal Campus Forrest
Hancock
Jefferson Davis
Lamar
Marion
Pearl River

201 West Central Avenue
Petal, MS 39465

Resource and Referral Associate:
Judith McSwain
jdmcswain@prcc.edu

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Victoria Davis
vdavis@prcc.edu

Southwest Community College Child Care Resource and Referral Center Amite
Pike
Walthall
Wilkinson

1156 College Drive
Summit, MS 39666
(601) 276-3737

Technical Assistance Coordinators:
Jowanda Magee
jmagee@smcc.edu

Kimberly Peters
Kpeters@smcc.edu

The Children’s Center Holmes

Durant, MS
Resource and Referral Associate:
Tessa Tyes
Tessa.tyes@mdhs.ms.gov

Technical Assistance Coordinator:
Lakita Scott
Lakita.scott@mdhs.ms.gov